Blog: Dreaming in Colour…

I have been paying a bit more attention to my dreams as of late. One of the reasons is that I think if would tell people what I dream they would probably suggest I seek therapeutic intervention. Some stuff really is beyond explanation. Maybe later I will discuss the craziness of my sleeping mind….
I had a dream experience that I had not ever felt before. I had a physical feeling come over me associated with my dream view. Now I should correct myself, I have had nightmares in the past where I woke up fairly shaken but that is not the feeling I experienced.
First of all some front story. I have this "second world" that commingles with my real world in my dream states. They are familiar in one sense of locales…but have been distorted, extended, or remapped in my non waking mind. I could take a map of an area here and place markers to show where dream places are located within the living realm.
The second thing about my dreams are the fabricated beings that interact with people that actually do exist. I have a tremendous amount non existants within my dreams….more than the real people who are around me here or in my past. I do not know if this is what most people experience and would like to hear what others remember and experience when they dream of these two topics.
Anyway the last in a sequence of about 5 dreams that triggered a significant and extremely unusual emotion occurred where I was at my university. I had been to a football game (a story in itself with that part) when I was making my way back to my vehicle ( I think). I was crossing the river which runs through campus when I saw a woman who was familiar (not in real life, a fabricant) and she glanced back at me with a knowing look. I immediately recognized her as a love interest. Not only some kind of a girlfriend but "the" woman in my life. As in alot of my dreams her name escaped me and a sense of embarrassment overcame me as I approached her as we both continued to walk through campus. As we talked she told me how important it was to enroll (even tho I had already graduated) so we would be together. A friend of her joined us but soon parted.
Normal bullshit right?
What rushed over me was this sense that here was the woman that was not only for me but the center point of my happiness and significant need for a moral shift. A major path correction. As I hovered between sleep and a waking state I could not shake that the woman in my mind eyes did exist and must be sought. I could see her or sense her knowledge of me, her spiritual nature and a love came over me like a typhoid. We kind of wandered off the sidewalk and leaned up against the side of a building and closely embraced and it struck again a great feeling of love and a morale "healing" . This is something I have never experienced. When I awoke it was like I should arise, seek out this love which had to actually exist in reality and that discovery would forever change what is dark in my life to the predestined path of love and happiness….something that I have yet to have obtained in this life….
And what makes the last sentence worse is that before the dream I would not necessarily have said that….again a strange epiphany from a dream that I slowly try to shake off as just the subconscious trying to do a little house cleaning….
I have this hanging sense that this love in my dream is actually wandering the world….but the darkness comes and it’s name is reality and with it the realizations that dreams do not come true when they are of the sleeping nature. Only the hidden lessons that reside within….be well my friends…

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2014

Hey, how have you been? Took me sometime to show up in here (not for lack of trying), just been busy with stuff. Thanks for checking up on me during that time when the typhoon hit our country. Fortunately, Manila wasn’t hit. No damage has been made here in the city, but those in the Southern part of our country were not too lucky. It was devastating. So, what’s this dream about?

January 13, 2014

that’s very true.. I just hope Johnny and I can remain friends because I have so much LOVE for the dude.

January 13, 2014

Dreams can be so confusing. I’ve had dreams where different people and places in my life from all different times get all mixed together. Really strange, but I guess that’s to be expected in a dream state. It’s all jumbled together and I wish I knew what it meant, but I sort of think it’s not meant to mean anything. But who am I to say? I really have no clue. I really haven’t had nightmares sinceI was a kid. But I hope if this love interest is real that you do find her eventually. ; )

January 18, 2014

Sending you positivity.