dead of night

dead of night is what I like
I don’t like it light and bright
dead of night is where I’ll stay
won’t you too come out and play

dead of night there is no life
no demands that causes strife
it’s the place where no one’s seen
the shadows where you live your dreams

dead of night where no one calls
no one judges you at all
all the horrors live by day
remembers every word you say

the darkest place is not at night
evil lives where things stay bright
rays of light a knife that’s keen
where all your woes must be seen

dead of night’s a phantom’s lair
the precious home you’ll find me there
lay with me upon this bed
in the light you’ll find the dead
 

Log in to write a note
January 15, 2014
January 16, 2014

Dead of the night Is so awesome and bright A great invitation to dream Without having ice-cream It is so good to be there With nice people who really care. Well-done! A superb addition to your great poems.

January 16, 2014

I like!

Te
January 22, 2014

R: My Friend, I was beginning to wonder the same thing! ;D You know, *scoff* I’m sure ;P, that I prefer the cold, the night.. But nothing grows there. I do hope that you’ve been well. Probably snowed in… 🙂 Take care, Buddy.

January 23, 2014

Ryn: glad you feel the same! 🙂

January 23, 2014

This is rather beautiful <3 RYN: Ah, I have been a bit out of it of sorts, but I’m hanging in there! ~~~>

January 23, 2014

Time for the latest derek’s c – blog! 🙂 Ps: What does the ‘c’ stand for?

January 24, 2014

Have a very nice weekend!

January 28, 2014

My home is dark It suits me well Dark is my way And I am well. Another diarist set me up at Prosebox. Still undecided if I will go, but my name will still be Zhnee. If you make the move, please let me know. I know I can reach you on fb, but you don’t write your poetry (which I will miss so much) on there. You take care.