If you are Listening

Hello world, if you are listening, it’s me again.

I’m struggling with my depression as it seems like I always am. Today my child woke up before me and came running into my room to tell me good morning it’s time to get up. Thank you for that. It’s the really small things that help get me moving and it’s the really small things that remind me even though my head is sad, the whole day doesn’t have to be filled with sadness.

For those of you reading this please take this as a sign to find those small moments and share them too don’t just will your memory with the negative of the day.

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2021

You got your shit together despite a bit of depression. You end something on a positive note. You acknowledge feeling bad but see that it’s not the way life is or always will be. Fuck it, drive on. FIDO 😉 Give me a yell if you need to talk about it.

Kay
September 6, 2021

@scaht years of great therapy have helped me get back up quicker. Learning signs of depression and anxiety triggers and being able to move through them rather than full stop. I’m thankful to have my act together and even more that its noticeable.

September 6, 2021

@devlinsdream Happened to me back in March with jobloss. Went down but did not hit bottom because I had learned how NOT to hit bottom. GOOD FOR YOU! Too many on here just sits and bitches and doesn’t’s do diddly to get out. Which… was me long ago too LOL

September 6, 2021

I love this entry. It’s okay to be sad, and it’s okay to visit there – you just don’t want to live there. That’s a big struggle for me, especially right now, but I’m working on finding the good things.

Kay
September 6, 2021

@caria I use lists to help me “empty my head” I would just write down all the things in my mind from bills being over due to what I want to have for lunch. One time 5 years ago when I laughed so hard I cried or ealier today when I was scared to drive my car because it was raining so hard.

September 6, 2021

The fact that you see the good things is prof that you have a good counter to your depression.  That alone is strength.

Kay
September 6, 2021

@tigerhawk So many people forget that strength comes from with it. It isn’t just about how much you can physically do, but what you can mentally too.

September 7, 2021

@devlinsdream – Absolutely true.  Those of us that have had depression never really get released from its hold, so the battle is nearly eternal.  It’s all from the Within.

September 6, 2021

It’s the small micro miracles that also keep me going when I have bad days or a depressive spell too! Keep looking for those small things that make you smile! 💕