Is This Thing On?

Weeee! I’m so stoked Open Diary is back!

I’m doing this initial post on the down low in a seriously boring meeting. I just want to stand up and scream “NOT EVERYTHING REQUIRES A MEETING!”. Pretty sure that will be on my stone when I die. Which will apparently be soon since the dude that sits next to me keeps coming into work with the god damn flu. I told him if I get sick, I will body slam him. He laughed. I wasn’t joking.

Seriously y’all if I get sick and die before the Eagles play in the Super Bowl, I will make it my post life mission to haunt this mother fucker for the rest of his life.

So yeah, this is my first entry. This is who I am. If you feel like you want to follow me that would be great! If you feel like you don’t, that’s cool to.

I’ll be back to write something of substance later. Apparently this spreadsheet that we looked at last meeting needs to be looked at again. Whatevs.

 

Have a good one!

Dietcokehead.

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2018

Welcome back! and stay awake in your meeting 🙂

January 26, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you! There are a few people I’m hoping come back too. The meeting was brutal.

January 26, 2018

Meetings are the worst. I just nod and occassionally say “that could work” and just coast through them myself. If there is no snack or drink at the table, that’s how you know you’re working for a shit company.

Cheers,

January 26, 2018

@peter_24601 Seriously! Especially when everything covered could have been put in an email. This meeting did have donuts and coffee. I don’t drink coffee but had a Diet Coke. I passed on the donuts because they were all powdered and I’m wearing red lipstick today. I’d be looking like I had rabies! Have a good day Peter!

January 26, 2018

It is indeed on. Welcome back. I definitely this this is a good alternative to meetings.

January 27, 2018

@kellzbellz Thank you! I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel coming back but I love it.

January 29, 2018

Welcome back! I also really happy this is back.

I totally condone the body slamming. The flu is awful and I hope you stay well.

January 31, 2018

@thefabulousmp Thank you! So far so good! Although we’ve had 2 more people out with the flu. At least they stayed home!