Happy 4/20 – Congrats CT on civil unions

quick entry. Was in the ER last night with major panic attack, chest pain, arm numb, thought I was having a heart attack. Mom met me at the ER. all is ok now.

yesterday Jodi and I went to the beach, we had a fabulous time, I am so glad to have another diva who loves the beach as much as I do. We talked and laughed all day.

made it to work today on time despite going to bed at 1:30am after the ER.

Beautiful two days we have had. I am so ready for summer and for it to never, ever, end.

Taking it easy, one step at a time, trying to anyway, need to.

Sarah called tonight, wanted to know if I wanted to celebrate 4/20 with her, so hard to say no but priorities first and one thing at a time. I did get a raincheck. 🙂

It is 12am and I need to be up at 5:30am, to leave at 6:30am, to meet a colleague at 7:30am who is then driving us to just outside NYC for a meeting. Although I should be sleeping, and will be shortly. I just finished catching up on day 2 of class.

CT today became the first state in the USA to pass civil unions for gay and lesbian couples without court intervention. Our REPUBLICAN governor signed the bill. This is the first step to eventual marriage. I have always said new england will be first. 3 states now in new england, Vermont and CT have civil unions, Massachusettes has full marriage. The rest of the country needs to catch up, in my lifetime I see the west coast, probably not the bible belt unfortunately joining in non-discrimination.

Gay bingo thursday night, looking forward to that! First time going. once a month activity.

Looks like gf and I may be doing gay softball this summer on sundays. looking forward to this to have something to do with my best friend, and also meet new people.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2005

That is good news… I wanna get married. Don’t tell.

I’m confused. What’s 4/20, apart from a date?