The Philosophical Lesbian

She is a thinker, she figures things out, digs deeper to find meaning. she got me thinking last night, and this isn’t the first time, I mean I realize I need to stand back and smell the roses some times but ya, we went out last night, started at a str8 club for some friends of mine at work. gf wasn’t feeling it, I wasn’t really either but could have dealt but gf wanted to hit mirabar, boy was I glad when we finally did! what a fantabulous time! Its all about attitude I think in the clubs. I’ve figured this out I think because last night guys were coming up to me flirting left and right and it was like what did I do different, attitude, that is what it was I think. When I travel I have this whole different thing like my mind is free of rejection, just seeing new places, fuck it you know, but back in prov everyone got a stick up their ass or so it seemed to me, maybe I was one of them.  so gf and I talked on the way home and in the parking lot when we got home about the meaning of life, meaning of madonna’s songs, from start 80s to now, she has changed. She is a little stressed with life right now, but I told her like when I was her age, she is so far ahead of where I was. girls mature faster than boys anyway, but ya. I mean she could make it on her own, but back with the rents for awhile who cares, I did that like 15 times. American Life I’m listening to now, listening to the words. just wish my moods haven’t been so flighty the past few days. did I meantion how fabulous last night was at mirabar? omg I’m so ready to go again tonight…..

Log in to write a note