the happiest day ever

For those of you who remember this entry, I let Bill read it for the first time during our honeymoon.  Who would have thought that we’d actually get married? 🙂

  

I posted all of our lovely wedding photos on Facebook.  The album is public, so even if we aren’t FB friends, you can check it out if you so desire.  Just click here, and you’ll get all 266 images, folks.

site meter

May 12, 2012 was such a great day.  Beautiful weather, beautiful love, and a beautiful celebration.

  

My beautiful goddaughter almost stole the show from me, but that’s OK (who am I kidding.. she totally stole the show).  She was just adorable all day.

The entire getting ready process was a breeze.  I was a bit worried we’d be rushed and stressed, but everything went exactly according to plan leading up to the ceremony.  I couldn’t have timed it more perfectly.  

   
 
 My favorite part of the day other than the ceremony was probably our "Sneak Peak."  I was SO excited to see Bill and definitely loved the fact that I could see him, but he couldn’t see me!

 

And I gave him the most awesome gift ever – a "Yes, Dear" shirt!  Love it.  
 
 
  
 
 
 

My favorite moments of the day.

Then there was this adorableness… Lily cleaning up the flowers during our prayer.

 

And we lived happily ever after…

 


 

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2012

Your pictures (and venue, and you!) are SO gorgeous. It looks like it was a beautiful day, and it’s so obvious in pictures how crazy you are about each other.

June 20, 2012

Fabulous pictures!

June 21, 2012

Beautiful!! Love the picture of you standing around the corner from each other! Adorable!!

June 21, 2012
June 21, 2012

You looked so beautiful! I love your curls, the dress, the purple… everything! Great pictures. 🙂 And that old entry you posted made me smile. How sweet!

That’s so cool that you have that old entry to look back on. What a cool memory. 🙂 This whole entry just made me do one big happy-sigh. 🙂 Congrats again! And PS, I am totally coveting that Mustang in the last pic!

AHHH! What a perfect day. Love all of this – so so charming. xoxo!