oh hai. too tard fur wurk.

As if the hysterical lolcats site isn’t addictive enough, now there’s LOL Vogue:

I’m tard too. It was a long weekend with the parents. Baker B went with me and helped work, though, so that was good. And helped drive. And took me downtown for a beer at Green Man. Actually that would have been more appropriate today, but whatever. They brew their own and it’s incredible. I’m also not sure if it’s Green Man or Jack of the Wood.

Oh – look how handy the internets are – the pub is Jack of the Wood, the ales are Green Man. I guess we should quit saying "Let’s go to Green Man!"

Anyhow, it’s a really nice relaxing friendly fun place.

I’m taking a break because I am doing the Most.Boring.Job. EVER. My job is usually not boring, but not only are we having to check out fifty thousand screens on Banner as we go through clearing seniors to graduate, now we’re having to go through all three hundred some AGAIN and make sure the two Banner screens that don’t talk to each other have the same information about the students majors and minors and checksheet years, so their diplomas won’t be wrong. It kind of seems to me like the registrar’s office ought to be doing this, and also like they could have asked us to do this before we’d already finished going through 3/4ths of the files so we wouldn’t have to go through them again, but hey, since when does anything they do make sense? Since never!

This is awful, though, because you have two screens to go back and forth between, and both require a minimum of four clicks and one takes five or six. Just to see the major, minor, and checksheet year. And then when they’re wrong I have to email the registrar’s office so they can fix it. Maybe. But my  short attention is wandering and if I don’t take a break I’ll be missing things. But I can’t take a long break because we were really supposed to have this done Friday.

It’s getting springlike in Asheville!

I’m not sure why my pictures are either kind of small – this is the medium size – or really huge. The powershot’s medium is a little bigger than the EOS’s medium. And the large is way smaller. I’m also not sure why the colors seem a little washed out. I need to play with the settings.

And finally – you HAVE to watch this. Pixie Lou posted this, and I laughed so hard I was nearly in tears. So you may not want to watch it at work. You’re going to want a horse, and a convertible to take him riding in.

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2008

watch what ?

March 17, 2008

So how many horsepower is that convertible? 😀 Patches is one smart, cute pony.

March 17, 2008

I miss Asheville! I would love to be there in the spring!

March 17, 2008

the last two dresses are really nice. i would either be in traction or break something in those shoes!

March 17, 2008

I’ve got a crush on Herbert.

i laffed my fool haid off on this’n. you are wai kewl! (and so is pixie lou!}

March 17, 2008

awsome pics

Boring is good, right? You know it is!!! After just posting a weight loss entry let me say I don’t want to be THAT skinny!!! Okay, now I’ll see if I can watch the video without my computer crashing, again.

LOVED PATCHES!!!

Those pictures of the models are very funny. I cannot believe that you have a real spring! I am totally jealous. As for checking all that stuff, I wouldn’t last.

yes why would anyone hire artslut eh?

March 17, 2008

That was hysterical! I had to send the link to my friends who own Arabians. I can so see Silk living the life!

March 17, 2008

Mr. Finch said they had a live Shetland pony in church yesterday.He was quite impressed. I love the light in those pictures and if only I could languish is such lovely clothes! The bows are a bit much though.

March 17, 2008

I’m not sure Patches would fit in my convertible, but it would be fun to try to stuff him in it. You guys have flowering buds already? I’m jealous.

March 17, 2008

Smiles to you…

March 18, 2008

no it really isnt showing up :S Lool im sure its very amuseing anyways ! Much Love x

March 18, 2008

Oh my gosh, I WANT THAT HORSE!!!!!

March 18, 2008

I’m tard just lookin at em. Can’t they use more energetic moddles? Maybe some with meat on em?

I checked out the site and have decided to leave my career and write for them full time. That would be the most fun job on the planet, and I could do it from my cabana on Long Beach in Thailand. Note to self: MUST MUST MUST win lottery.

March 18, 2008

I spent a long time on lolcats – too funny! RYN: You already did, thank you so much 🙂

do me a favor and check this chick out! i swear she is older than she says she is! what a delight! and she notes! [peteliske]

March 21, 2008

LOL! I’ve never heard of either of these sites, I’ve got to go check them out. Ok, that’s what it looks like there?! Seriously? We have no green at all, flowers, on a tree or anywhere, are only at the greenhouses, and it is snowing like crazy today!! Love, love,love the horse, that is just unbelievable.

March 21, 2008

Forgot to tell you , that merely the title of your entry cracked me up, so I was already laughing going in! Too funny, I am using that!

March 24, 2008

The horse is too cool.