So proud of myself

I have been really cleaning up my act as far as getting rid of things goes. Over the years I have accumulated a rather large amount of music cds (yes, I still have and use cds). Some I still listen to but most just sit there and do nothing. Honestly, it was a lot easier than I thought it would be to get rid of them. So far I feel I have thrown out about 30 of them. I did look them up on second spin to see if they were worth selling and honestly most were pretty common. Probably wouldn’t be worth the cost to ship them out. In the process of doing this, I have also been revisiting some old music I have not listened to in a while. I was pretty obsessed with music but it just became too hard to keep up with every single band or singer that I like. Nowadays I get digital music on my iPad so all of these cds are just taking up space.

I have a problem with obsessive shopping/spending money. I don’t know how to stop. I stop for a little while and do fine but then I get back into it.

I have so many things to go through and get rid of. I am ready once and for all to stop this problem. I’m tired of all of this stuff.

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2018

I feel better with less “stuff,” too. I don’t have too much of my own right now, but my kids’ stuff is everywhere and it drives me crazy.

Good luck!

May 13, 2018

We have been trying to clean out a lot of our extra stuff the last couple weeks, it’s very hard 🙂

May 14, 2018

Downsizing is an on-going project for me. I have stacks of vinyl to go through, so I feel your cd pain.