Holy Moly!

Wow, thought about being consistent with the titles, but I’m not even sure how to get the squiggly line anymore.

Reading my old entries just makes me very sad for that entire time period of my life.  Quick update before my live in boyfriend gets back from walking our dog…

Yes I have a boyfriend.  His name is James, and he is 5 years younger than I am.  We met on Tinder 2 and a half years ago when we were both 40-50 pounds lighter.

I have since  left WIC.  First I travelled over to Chronic Care Medicaid, recertifying long term care patients for medical coverage.  My next stop was the Bureau of Disease Control as an infectious disease investigator…AKA the STD police.  Things got crazy when COVID hit, and I did not have the best relationship with my direct team.  A couple weeks ago, I turned down a promotion and made yet another career move over to Upstate Hospital in the IT department as a teacher.  I can work from home most days, and it’s wonderful.

I can honestly say I am the least lonely I have ever been.  It’s not perfect, but life is good.  At one point I was running a ton and down to about 170 pounds.  I’m up over 50 pounds now.  James still loves me, but it’s something that definitely needs some reigning in.

I last saw Dana at her wedding in 2016.  We have not spoken since.  She is a teacher and married with a kid.

Debbie lives in a ridiculous house in Bethesda with her husband and 2 children.  Sara actually lives down the road with her long term boyfriend and their corgi Obi.  I visited both last month.

Allison and Ryan did eventually break up.  Allison is married to Debbie’s brother in law and runs a small farm in Maryland.  They have a son.  Ryan did eventually quit drinking and has been in a stable relationship for the last few years with a pastry chef.  They started a sauce company together.

Parker dealt with really bad alcoholism for a long time but seems to have gotten on a better track after starting anxiety medication.  He’s married with 2 girls (I work with his wife now).

Chelsea is also married with two kids and has lost her damn mind.

Anyway, that’s all I feel like updating tonight.  What a blast from the past!

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2022

Welcome back.  Life has been busy for you, it seems.  I am happy for you, when I read that loneliness was not a part of today’s menu so much. I have eaten for years at a cafe that served only lonely, and it is good to chomp on happy and excited after a time, yeah?