Goodmorning :)

I opened my eyes and looked towards the back patio doors and seen it is still dark outside. YES! I have time to lay here and snuggle my babies before its time to wake up. I check my phone just to peep the time, 5:56. I laid there and thought to myself, “Wow. Thank you creator for blessing me with the breath to breathe and the gift of another day. My children are all safe, warm, and happy. I feel complete and I thank you creator for the guidance, love, and strength you provide me with each day. I know its up to me to take care of those gifts you provide to me so I also thank myself for allowing myself to remain positive and hold strength love and light inside of me. Thank you for giving me these children to care for, for they are amazing. Thank you for everything. I will win this day. I will be grateful. I will share joy and hope with the world. Please continue to bless me. Even without blessings I would still do my best to be my best person. Thank you so very much”

As I laid there I heard my youngests little voice “mama, what do, my shoe-shoe.” Oh my little honey man woke up and I didnt even realize because I was basking in my own bliss of happiness in the pitch dark of our living room. When my oldest 2 sons are with their dad, me and my two little ones, a girl and a boy LOVE to “camp out” in the living room and its the best ever. I tell my baby “goodmorning my little stinky, mama miss you when youre sleeping” and he replies “hi mum.” He just melts me. I snuggle him for a small while before he darts out of bed to go look for his slippers that he calls his shoe-shoes. Then as I check the time again, 6:23, I tell myself its time to officially start the day. So I tell myself to give thanks to the creator thruout the day, remember to take some time to do some deep breathing and meditations, perhaps even get some stretches in if there arent too many people in the office passing by. Be positive, I tell myself, be appreciate with all that life has provided you with. Be humble and be happy. This life is temporary so make amazing with it. And I look myself in the mirror and say while looking into my own eyes “You are a great mother, you are a great provider, You will have a kick ass day and dont forget to SLAM WATER” 🙂 <3

Log in to write a note