Trying to keep busy

My daughter was absolutely off the chains, today.

She went outside,  again.

I installed two locks, now. I am scared to death that she does this!

Craziness.

She’s looking for her dad.

And he’s off forgetting his family here, spending time with his son, his sons gf and her 5 year old, and shes pregnant.

He keeps up a facade of being a proud grandfather,  all the while ignoring his own 4 year old daughter, me, his other daughter and grandchild, his entire family that knows him and telling anyone who will listen that he’s been single for over a year.

Completely ignoring what we had.

Nearly 6 years wasted Completely and he didn’t reach out to me at all.

I reached out to him every time.

When he was in prison was the only time he did and i was the only fool to stand by his side.

I feel like a Complete idiot to be forgotten so easily and so quickly.

All because i never wanted to make anyone ever feel alone as i do.

Here i am in tears, he hasn’t a care in the world for what he put me through.  2 times in the psych ward for a man who just didn’t care at all.

Im not going for 3.

Im going to step up, and away. I hurt myself.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2021

My mother is the same way as your child’s father. Pretending that I don’t exist and that her sons are better than me. 🙁 Why do you need to gate your daughter in, if I may ask?

Eos
March 29, 2021

My dsughter, She’s only 4 and broke every child lock available.  Bipolar mania is what my child’s father has. Once he’s stable, he’s an amazing man with redeeming qualities.