Possibility versus boredom

Sup open diary,

Unlike some of my friends universities, mine has gone on an extended break for a whole month, until late April(Happy April Fools, guess we all forgot about that). I think the best way to describe the last week is a fierce sense of Whiplash.

I left home at the start of this year for the very first time, ready to purge the nagging of high school life. Purge is a harsh word. But I was ready to climb new mountains. Was even keen to fall because at least it would be in new terrain. And oh I fell – anecdote: I was robbed at near knifepoint, and lived to tell the tale! In my short month I made an awesome unit of new friends at my student flats and life seemed to be unravelling.

Obviously being back in my old room, with the same walls, and no higher directive to accomplish anything, is wildly shocking to my system, and like I said: Whiplash. But in moping, I maintain my urges to do things, I’m definitely not one to sit still. The days do seem to fill up with some sort of meaningful activity in some part. Cooking at home has brought me lots of joy so far.

See with cooking, I find the whole process very rewarding and simple. You cook, you eat. You cook good, you eat good. You cook good, eat good, watch a funny show, you’ve got a good night. And on the bright side of being saddled with home life again, my home kitchen feels like a frickin supermarket compared to my teenie row of ingredients in my flats’ food shelving.

I want to make a loaf of bread every week. Think i’ll start today. And I want to make my cat a cardbox play shelter because it’s what we both deserve right now.

Peace out,

 

Log in to write a note