Musical Score

I am feeling much better today.

It is 83 degrees outside today. Beautiful. Perfect for a tanktop and skirt and flip flops and ponytail. I love it so much.

I washed three sinkfuls of dirty dishes, popped out the drip trays from the oven and washed them (will have to replace them before we move out, but hopefully now it won’t smell like things are burning every time we turn on the stove), picked up the living, took out three bags of trash (the trash can, soda bottles, and trash from the living room), swept, and washed towels. I still need to vacuum and clean my room, and I will be so excited once I do, but that was certainly a good start. I feel much better about life once I’ve cleaned everything.

My study abroad class is so much cooler than most. We plan our trip, go on a trip, and then come home and write about it. All of our articles were due last week. Today we had the copies out on a table, working out layouts and dividers and ideas and last-minute edits. (We’re not allowed to put the articles anywhere until the book comes out, but once it does I promise to let you read everything!) I also have to write a 3-5 minute composition for my theory final; while shuffling papers around the conference table and putting articles in order and generally making my innter-editor very happy, I emailed my theory professor to ask if I could try to work the two into one big coherent idea. Write a “score,” of sorts, for the trip. Use quotes from the trip, music that I found on the streets, and write a theory composition that I could also send to everyone on the trip. Script and score. Complete. I hope he thinks that’s a good idea. We will see what happens.

Tonight I have to finish my integrated serialism composition; FYI, integrated serialism is the second-worst idea in the world (followed only by chance music). By Monday, I have to do an analyzation & write a paper for Theory. By the next Monday, I have to have composed a 3-5 minute piece for 2 instruments. I also need to be working on my Prokofiev (I took today off because I hurt my wrist a couple days ago, but tomorrow I will get right back on it), memorize all of my voice pieces, work on all of my accompanying (21 songs total, I think), and generally try not to die. I have two and a half weeks of classes left and then finals and then it’s summer and I move into the new apartment and have two and a half months of poolsides and puppies and sleeping in and general happiness.

Today I am very happy.

Log in to write a note
April 23, 2009

that last paragraph hurts me so. Serialism= **CRINGE** modern theory just isn’t my cup of tea in 99% of cases! your composition idea sounds fantastic though, i hope he approves it!!

April 23, 2009

that last paragraph hurts me so. Serialism= **CRINGE** modern theory just isn’t my cup of tea in 99% of cases! your composition idea sounds fantastic though, i hope he approves it!!

April 23, 2009

that last paragraph hurts me so. Serialism= **CRINGE** modern theory just isn’t my cup of tea in 99% of cases! your composition idea sounds fantastic though, i hope he approves it!!

83° so early in the season!? I’m out of my skin with joy over 70°!Cleaning always has a way of helping me sort my head out, too, like getting things cleaned and de-cluttered is somehow connected to feeling like I have a clearer/less cluttered mind.

83° so early in the season!? I’m out of my skin with joy over 70°!Cleaning always has a way of helping me sort my head out, too, like getting things cleaned and de-cluttered is somehow connected to feeling like I have a clearer/less cluttered mind.

83° so early in the season!? I’m out of my skin with joy over 70°!Cleaning always has a way of helping me sort my head out, too, like getting things cleaned and de-cluttered is somehow connected to feeling like I have a clearer/less cluttered mind.

April 29, 2009

ryn// i lurves you.

April 29, 2009

ryn// i lurves you.

April 29, 2009

ryn// i lurves you.