Red and Gold

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold

Since you went away the days grow long
And soon I’ll hear old winters song
But I miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall.

I am sitting in my room burning a candle, drinking a Pepsi, writing in my journal, trying to catch up on my sanity. The washer is running and the TV is on really quietly in the other room, so there is just the right amount of background noise; my blinds are open but it’s half an hour before dusk, so it’s not bright in here. I feel so calm right now. I just wish I could carry that with me for the rest of the week.

I plan on doing NoJoMo again this year, so be prepared to hear from me every day of the month in November. I am even going to try to do a 30 photos in 30 days, and more specifically I’m going to try to do 30 songs in thirty days (30 photos illustrating song lyrics; the above is a perfect example and I will probably end up doing it again if the leaves are still autumn-y in another week). Wish me the best of luck. December is officially DecPhoMo, so I might end up trying to do it again. Then next semester I’m in a photography class, so I will be taking pictures all the time. Trust me, I am very excited about this.

I have been literally living with Ryan and Logan and Tom; Tom has been living there because he is homeless until the first of November, and I have been there because Michelle thought she might have H1N1. It has actually been a lot more fun than you would think to have 4 people in a 2-person room. We all like each other a whole heck of a lot.

Today I am happy. Hopefully tomorrow I am, too.

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2009

those pictures are beautiful.

October 25, 2009

those pictures are beautiful.

October 25, 2009

those pictures are beautiful.

October 26, 2009

i hope you are happy tomorrow, too. pictures are pretty. the leaves here didn’t turn that glowing gold color that they usually do, because we had a crazy cold snap the first week in october (seriously, highs of 12) and everything… died before it could… die? if you know what i mean.

October 26, 2009

i hope you are happy tomorrow, too. pictures are pretty. the leaves here didn’t turn that glowing gold color that they usually do, because we had a crazy cold snap the first week in october (seriously, highs of 12) and everything… died before it could… die? if you know what i mean.

October 26, 2009

i hope you are happy tomorrow, too. pictures are pretty. the leaves here didn’t turn that glowing gold color that they usually do, because we had a crazy cold snap the first week in october (seriously, highs of 12) and everything… died before it could… die? if you know what i mean.

Hopefully the happies keep following you, lovely love! I adore the tree pictures, as all of our leaves fell off weeks ago.

October 27, 2009
October 27, 2009
October 27, 2009
October 29, 2009

October 29, 2009

October 29, 2009