Spring Break

Today was 80 and sunny and gorgeous. I met up with a friend for the first time since she had her baby. We sat outside and talked for an hour about everything, and I held her adorable little Cocoa Bean. I also got sunburned. In Kansas. In mid-March. I may be the palest girl ever.

I’m all packed for our vacation this week, complete with updating the music on my phone. It’s 11 at night, and we leave for the airport at 5 in the morning. Gross. But leaving so early means we land in Portland just 12 hours from now!
Tomorrow is a full day: a birthday party with Logan’s friends, watching the KU game, and then going to the symphony. The rest of the week, though, we don’t have anything officially planned as far as I know. We’re really just looking forward to hanging out with our best friends and getting to see Portland – and deciding if it’s really where we want to move!
And if you’re interested in what music I had to have on my phone, here’s a list: Antenna’s Up, Bastille, Hey Ocean!, Imagine Dragons, Of Monsters & Men, Ra Ra Riot, Rah Rah, Shiny Toy Guns, Stars, Tegan and Sara, & Two Door Cinema Club.

Speaking of the KU game… today may have been the best day of basketball ever. We won, Duke lost, Kentucky lost, Georgetown lost, Michigan lost, and (most importantly) Mizzou lost. Looking forward to playing KState again tomorrow. March Madness is such a great time of the year.

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2013

Have fun in Portland!

March 15, 2013

Have fun in Portland!

March 15, 2013

Have fun in Portland!

March 15, 2013

Have a lovely holiday!

March 15, 2013

Have a lovely holiday!

March 15, 2013

Have a lovely holiday!

I hope you’re swooning your way through your possibly-future home, dahling!

I hope you’re swooning your way through your possibly-future home, dahling!

I hope you’re swooning your way through your possibly-future home, dahling!

March 18, 2013

Ugh, basketball. 😉 Hope you guys are having a blast!

March 18, 2013

Ugh, basketball. 😉 Hope you guys are having a blast!

March 18, 2013

Ugh, basketball. 😉 Hope you guys are having a blast!