Still she sings away all the same

still she sings away all the same, knowing she has wings.

“Be as a bird perched on a frail branch that she feels bending beneath her, still she sings away all the same, knowing she has wings.” — Victor Hugo

You should click through that picture and full view it, please. Or at least view on black. It’s pretty gorgeous. I have a couple more that I will post over the next few days, but I don’t want to spend all of my photo cred today. 🙂

Mom, Erin and I made two pumpkin pies today. I wandered around the woods behind the elementary school, taking pictures, returning to my happy place. No matter how confused I am about life, when I am here and out back and climbing trees and breathing fresh country air, everything feels better.

Erin is over. We have spent a couple hours watching Say Yes to the Dress and playing more mario.

I think I might go home tomorrow morning but we will see.

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2009

I have a picture somewhere of a crow perched on a tree. Though, all you can really see is a dark shadow. It looks awesome, like this.

November 28, 2009

I have a picture somewhere of a crow perched on a tree. Though, all you can really see is a dark shadow. It looks awesome, like this.

November 28, 2009

I have a picture somewhere of a crow perched on a tree. Though, all you can really see is a dark shadow. It looks awesome, like this.

November 28, 2009

google paula deen’s recipe, she’s got a great one

November 28, 2009

google paula deen’s recipe, she’s got a great one

November 28, 2009

google paula deen’s recipe, she’s got a great one