The math

I make 15.63 an hour. An average pay period is 88 hours. After taxes, insurance for me and 8 kids, benefits, and child support I have 390 left. I also drive for Uber and Lyft. Doing everything I can but I’m still coming up short. It’s very frustrating. Makes days hard. I’m having to go in and ask to go on public assistance.  Logically I know it shouldn’t be a bad thing. But it feels like a defeat. Like I’m not good enough. I’m grateful that I’ve found a friend that doesn’t give up on me. This would be so much harder by myself. I’d be so much more overwhelmed. I’m tired of being overwhelmed. I want to just be whelmed. I looking forward to a time when I can be just have a simple life.

Log in to write a note
kat
January 18, 2019

8 kids! I think anyone would have a hard time with that many kids