Am I always going to be…..

Alone!
it’s hard you know! I have no lack of men that hit on me, but it’s not the right kind of men. When you are 35 like me and still single, it has a weird stigma attached to it. People think there is something wrong with you. I’ve had my share of romances and what I got call one GREAT love who I thought I was destined to be with but it didn’t work out that way. I’m just tired of being judged for being single. I just know what I want and it’s not some man that just wants me to jump into bed with him the first night we meet. Yes I like sex just as much as the next person but I still believe it’s something that needs to be earned. If a man is not willing to wait for it then they aren’t worth your time! I matter and I am a great catch! You would think men in there thirties would be better then this, but they aren’t. I thought dating now would be easier but it’s not! I think I should just go back on my man strike because I’m tired of complaining about men!

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2020

Date someone…younger. I did. 🙂

I’m 46 and still single. IDGAF what ppl think!

November 22, 2020

I think its almost harder when you know your self worth and aren’t going to except less than you deserve. It is wonderful that you know you are a catch, don’t lose that, and hold out for the one who deserves you.

November 24, 2020

I feel you, I am also 35 and single. Dating now is definitely not easier even with dating apps. I  don’t care what others think and I am ok with being single because I’m not ready to date right now.