I have a confession…..

I am sad………. like really really sad! Not in the depression kind of way. It’s different.  I’ve dealt with depression before, that’s not what this is…….. it’s just that plain and simple I am sad. I feel like I have been stuffing my feelings down for so long now that they are starting to explode. I don’t have anyone in my life I can talk to about this, as soon as you mention your sad they jump right into the depression thing and seeking help from a doctor, go see a therapist etc. It’s like people don’t understand that sometimes you can just be sad.
Don’t take me the wrong way, I have nothing against therapy, if I could afford it, it’s probably something I would have done a long time ago, but it’s just not something I can manage right now.
I just wish I had that one person in my life I could confide in, but I don’t. My family doesn’t understand me, they never have. I am just a huge disappointment to all of them.
I just sit here and cry when I’m alone, because I am the type of person that needs to feel my feelings, but I keep them to myself…… well most of the time.
I know why I am sad, but I’m not sure I am fully ready to admit why yet. Guess I’ll just have to continue to sit here in my sadness a little longer, and crying the silent tears that no one will ever see or hear. I’ll just be sad in this little bubble alone a little longer.

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2020

💛 send a note on here to me if you ever need a non biased person to confide in, hope you feel better soon.

November 22, 2020

@cherrywine_1 thank you I really appreciate that a lot!

October 19, 2020

Nothing wrong with feeling what you feel. Sorry it has to happen in a bubble. It is nice when someone else knows and just hangs with you quietly letting you feel.

November 25, 2020

You not suppose to hold your feelings in it’s not good for you. Everyone has what I call low days when you’re sad for no reason. You can confide in us here, that’s why we’re here to get out what we can’t tell people in our life.