Aquariums (PICS)

Thought I’d finally post some pics of both our new aquariums, reef and fresh water.  I have more pics to post, but I’ve yet to pull them from my camera.  About to have to head to work, so I’ll have to get to that this weekend…

reef tank
Here’s what my tank looks like in the sitting room.

reef tank
Just another angle looking into the kitchen.

reef tank
I don’t know why it looks so blue without the flash in the first two pictures.  This is what it actually looks like in person.

reef tank
Fishies!  This was taken just a week or so after setting up the tank.  It actually looks a lot different now (now that the back has started to cover in beautiful pink and purple algae), and I have a lot of different fish.  I really need to get some newer pictures for you.

reef tank
More fishies!

reef tank
That black and yellow fish out front (foxface rabbitfish) is my favorite.  I need to name him.  He eats right from my hand.

reef tank
Unfortunately, I don’t have that long tentacle anemone anymore.  I have a huge bubble tip anemone that runs the tank, and killed him.  Note to self, I need to get a picture of the bubble tip, too…

freshwater tank
Chuck’s new 75 gallon, freshwater tank in my office.  It’s smaller than mine, but doesn’t really look it because mine is a tub-style.

freshwater tank
Just a better shot of the tank and stand.
 

I’ll try to get the newer pictures off my camera this weekend, and maybe even take some more.

Cheers!
Felina

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2009

Wow. Saltwater. I’m not brave enough to try that.

May 15, 2009

Beautiful!! I want a salt water tank soo badly (just don’t have the room for it).

May 15, 2009

I love the reef tank! I used to have a 150 gallon reef tank a couple houses ago – but it was just to expensive to keep up. The fish are beautiful.

May 15, 2009

Those are awesome!!!

May 15, 2009

My husband is a reef tank buff. Spends all his time on nanoreef writing about his tank, taking pics of his tank, lol. I enjoy looking at it but lord, I’m glad I don’t have to take care of it!

May 15, 2009

i love the idea of fish tanks, the the reality of taking care of them… not so much!

May 15, 2009

absolutely beautiful!!

May 15, 2009

Beautiful, beautiful fish tank! Keep up the good work

May 16, 2009

AWESOME!!!!