The Last Six Months in Pictures Part 2 (PICS)

<— More pictures that-a-way.

I think I’ll post some new photos of my reef tank.  I’ve added quite a bit to it.  Still need to get a new, good overall shot, though, since so much has changed.
 

coral beauty
Not a great photo, but here’s a shot of my Coral Beauty.

pajama cardinal
Ah, now that’s a better picture.  This is my Pajama Cardinal with my bubble anemone in the background.

reef tank
Busy tank.

clownfish
One of my two clowns.

reef tank
Blue Damsel, two Clowns, Coral Beauty, and Bubble Anemone.

cleaner shrimp
One of my two cleaner shrimp.  This little bastard climbs all over my arm when I’m cleaning the tank, ‘cleaning’ me.  He moves so fast that it feels like a million spiders crawling up and down your arm.

green torch
New Green Torch Coral with one of my shrimp perched above it.

reef tank
I stuck the torch in a rock next to the anemone.  They didn’t get along too well at first, but a minor adjustment in the arrangement, and they’re doing fine now.

open brain coral
My new Open  Brain Coral down at the bottom of the tank in the substrate.

sunburst coral
My new Sunburst Coral.  Oddly enough, this ‘sunburst’ coral only blooms like this at night.

featherduster
One of my featherdusters.

colony polyp
New Colony Polyp.  For some reason, it looks kind of dingy in this photo, but it’s actually bright yellow.

featherdusters
More featherdusters.

Still more to come!

Cheers,
Felina
 

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2009

Your tank is freakin’ awesome!

ra
September 14, 2009

getting cleaned by that shrimp would make me FREAK OUT!

September 14, 2009

These are so cool! Makes me want to try something like this. It must take a lot of work and knowledge to keep this up and stuff ya? Do you have to clean the take often?

September 14, 2009

NEAT pics!!!

September 14, 2009

I love what you do! Sunburst coral is going to have to be my favourite, Felina! You should like … dedicate it to me. & I’d like put it on my front page saying “gift from Felina” *laughs* Also, the Open Brain is amazing! Really, really beautiful! Cats and fishes in the same house aye? How do you manage the food chain conflicts?! @num

September 14, 2009

Beautiful!

September 14, 2009

Awesome fishtank!

September 14, 2009
September 16, 2009

omg!1 I love your tank! Now I get why in finding nemo that one shirmp (Jaque?) cleaned everything in the tank in the dentist s office.