Choices made

I’ve had some time recently to think about where I want to head in life. Want I truly want to do and where I want to be in life. I AM NOT THERE on either. I’m putting 110% into my school. As I see it education is the way out of my situation. Goes back to the old saying, No one will do it for you.

This is so true. In this day and age very few people will lend a true helping hand. What do I mean by that? I mean that people will help you out but it seems that almost everyone of them want something in return. What happened to helping some for just for the sake of kindness and being humane to your fellow man? Everyone is in a rush.. but to get where? No one knows. They just have to get there first. The desire to be number 1 or first or best seems to drive everyone to insanity. Rudeness is now the norm.

I am doing for me for a change. Not worrying about anything except my school, family and getting caught up and ahead on my bills. This is a painful process and slower than I’d like but it will get done. I’m very proud of myself for maintaining a high A average in my classes. I am learning and surprisingly absorbing much more that I thought I would. I’ve been out of formal education longer that most of my classmates have been alive LOL. It’s nice to see and get genuine respect from them. Not respect because I’m older, respect because I am going back to school when most people are starting to draw out their retirement plans.

     I know I have struggles ahead of me. We all do. I am no better than the next person. It’s how we apply ourselves. I stopped feeling sorry for myself, got off my butt and changed ME. This is the only way to do it. Find that something inside and ignite it. Get that fire burning and stoke it every day keeping it hot. Drive/ challenge yourself as much as you can. Don’t take crap from anyone. Live and grow. It’s never to late.

 

PEACE ALL 

Log in to write a note