Another day another job.

So got hired for a second job at Pottery Barn (which after this post will be refered to as PB as I don’t feel people should really advertise where they work) being a stocker should be interesting. Right now there back room is so full I think I’m going to be lost really quick lol. Started out with 24 hours for the week which works for me 🙂 Next week I’ll be doing morning shifts, which I’m sure M will just have a fit over, but it’s only for next week. So they will have to get over it. After that I requested to work more later shifts so it doesnt cause conflict…. although it could make for some REALLY long work days :/ Oh well gotta earn the monies for life. No one gives me free stuff so ya know gotta do what i gotta do.

Hoping to find a few extra dollars after i pay my bills so I can go to the local stores big Meat sale and stock up again. Probably wont happen though so I’ll have to swipe my credit card cause ya know gotta have some meat. Still waiting on my underemployment check for the previous two weeks that have holiday pay on them. Wondering if I’ll even get it I dunno either way life will go on right? lol

Speaking of that I still need to do my ‘job searching’ for the last two weeks… and then after I start my new job I think i’ll stop reporting because I shouldn’t have any issues after that. Cause no matter what if PB gives me 24 hours M only has to give me a few to make me have happy paychecks…. although PB pays every 2 weeks instead of every week… SOO I’ll have to see how all that goes….. hopefully good enough. Means my boss will have to give me 8 hour days instead of 5 tho haha! I’ll be glad for those tells ya what.

Well i guess that’s all i really have to say… as of right now I’m tired and going to be that way more and more often i guess… such is life.

Oh and i need to find me a new Gynecologist (i think that’s right) a ‘Lady Dr.’ lol Since I moved I’m in a new county and have always went to the health department for my female stuff. well now that i have insurance and wont be on the free one they offered there I’m going to switch Dr’s. But the bad thing is I’ve been so busy with things (and just plain forgetful) that I’m on my last pack of pills like the very end where I can’t have an exam (ya know what i’m sayin) Soo i’m just gunna let it run its course then worry about it. As I told Steve it’s not like we are being bunnies anyhow. I mean hells 1 time since we moved. We are like a weird old married couple i think we got so use to not being able to at my ‘rents that now we don’t really know how to jump back into it. Works for me for right now anyhow. But as things settle and I unpack the last boxes and finish organizing (I mean it’s only been a month and a half that we’ve been here….. o.o is that right… man i feel lost some times) So yea well see how it all goes… but for now I’m done and hopefully my money issues will be done soon too…

Thinking of going back to one of my old names…

Sojourn Solace… unsure tho

for now,
Fork-n-Spoons

Log in to write a note