Revamping a Tradition

Thanks for the nice notes- it’s definitely all been exciting 🙂

So what are everyone’s thoughts on “The Bachelorette”? I hate to be a negative nancy, but there’s just something about her that really annoys me! lol..And based on the Facebook posts that I see while watching the show, it seems I’m not the only one that feels that way! Lol… And I guess I am also just over the whole concept of the show. It’s not real. Love does not happen that quick. Nor do I think it’s okay to tell multiple guys how you have feelings for them, make out with them constantly, and then toss them to the curb at a rose ceremony. And p.s who WOULDN’T fall in love on a tropical island, next to a beautiful person with no worries about money, work or responsibilities? Unrealistic much? lol… but I will say, I do enjoy snuggling up next to my guy on the couch watching it and making fun of everyone:) P.s I heart JP!
 
Just found out that I made playoffs for my T2 single league for tennis! Yay! First match is Monday (30 mins away) and the lady only offered that one day as a play day. I hope I kick her @ss! Lol…
 
Heading to NY this Thursday night with my older brother for our “family reunion” with all of our cousins. Long story short-there was a big falling out about 8 years ago between the adults that eventually split into 2 “sides”. It was over inheritance money (not even that much) and it was stupid. But also unlikely to ever be resolved. So here we are, 8 years later realizing that we’re all adults and we miss our cousins! Being Italian and having a grandmother that was one of 6 children, you can imagine how many of us there are (first cousins, second cousins, people that we don’t even know if they’re related or not, etc.). So we decided to “revamp” the family reunion that used to happen before the big fallout. Only this time around, the rule is that the only people invited are relatives that are 33 years old or younger. This eliminates anyone who’s on a “side” since from the beginning us cousins have all said that we’re staying out of the adult drama. (funny to say ‘adult’ when I’m 30 years old, but you get it- kind of like always having a “kids table” ..lol). So the first official revamping of the family reunion is this Saturday. So me and my older bro are flying in Thursday and making a long weekend of it. I’m sooo excited to see all of my cousins! So far there’s about 25 of us going so it should be a blast! Only 2 days to go!!

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2011

Yeah, I’m not really a fan of any of those Bachelor/Bachelorette shows anymore, but especially not this one. Though Constantine’s parents own Giorgio’s, an Italian restaurant just down the street from my house, so thats kinda cool! Good for you and your family for revamping the reunion. Have fun! And good luck with T2! I’m living vicariously through you-I doubt I can even hold a racquet anymore!

July 23, 2011

ughh.. im a bachelor junkie!! Ashley is totally corny and i wanted to punch her in the face over that creep bentley.. just the name alone makes me wanna vom. Have u noticed that constanine and ben look alike? I liked JP but now Im liking Constantine.. WTF with up with Ames’ teeth? He scared me.