she’s getting older, the boys are getting younger:

This has been a long week for me so far, but luckily I am taking some down time at this conference to catch up on some of my personal things:)

Had a meeting for work in Lafayette, LA on Monday night, which came at the perfect time! It was C’s 30th birthday party last week, so her big bday bash was this past Saturday night. Since my work had to fly me there and back regardless, I went ahead and made a weekend of it. Good stuff!
 
Saturday we had a fun day- shopped a little and caught up. That night, C had rented out a loft in downtown Lafayette. We had a big “pre-party” there with about 20 people, tons of appetizers, and most importantly a large stock of alcohol and a beer pong tableJ Got to see some friends that I had met at my last visit, and wound up hitting it off with one of C’s new guy friends. He was a cutie patootie and we had a ton in common and wound up hanging out pretty much the whole night. Dancing, drinking, talking, etc. But he’s a youngin at only 25!  (crap- am I starting my cougar years early?!?) but he was mataure for his age so I didn’t care. We all had a blast, danced our asses off, drank our asses off and just had a great night! The boy (“L”) wound up shacking with me and let’s just say that we both had fun! lol… The next morning, those of us that stayed at the lofts woke up, and began drinking again for Sunday Funday. Beer pong at 10 am = ROCKSTARS! (or alcoholics..your call!). It was a blast and I think we were all drunk again by 12- lol… Then we went over to C’s boy’s house and him, her, me, and L all lounged around, watched tv, and were pretty much slugs. L and I cuddled on the couch all day – it was great.
 
Sunday night me and C just hung out and had a girls night and some good quality recapping and catching up. Passed out early!
 
Monday I had meetings all day, then my networking event at night. L had been texting me back and forth all day and wanted to hang out before I left tues afternoon, so after my event, he came over to my hotel. We hung out, watched some tv, talked a lot, and…well..yea- I’ll let your imagination go from there;) lol… it was a great night and a great end to my trip! It’s funny cause even though this guy is so young, he has so many great qualities and so much going for him. I would go on about it, but in the end unfortunately it doesn’t matter cause a) he’s 25 and b) he lives and is settled in Lafayette L  He says that he wants to come visit me soon and has texted me since I’ve been back, but I am not going to think anything of it cause I just don’t want to get attached (even though I do miss him already). But I will say that he had an effect on me and makes me realize that I know now more than ever exactly what I want in someone. And I’m ready to find it.  So thanks to L for that! and for making my trip even greater than it already was!
 
I flew home that next afternoon on Tuesday (it’s sad how lonely my Tues night was after such an amazing weekend), took it easy, then Wed became a Road Warrior again. I’m now in Ames, Iowa for a medical conference. All I can say is that this place is much “different” than Atlanta (or a lot of other cities I have been to!)
 
Luckily I flly home on Friday and will have the weekend to myself before I leave for my next trip (to PA) on Monday…

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2011

Sounds like a really fun weekend, and you might have a nice visit from L to look forward to 🙂

September 22, 2011

with some lady, for some stuff.

September 22, 2011

Well, now you have a boy in that particular port 🙂 Heh.

September 24, 2011

Eh, 5 years isn’t that different. But it does show you there are guys out there that really do have what you are looking for…too bad he is geographically undesirable. 🙁

September 27, 2011

I have ALWAYS wanted to go there….lucky!

September 27, 2011

i feel like a cougar too.. most of my boyfriends have been at least one year younger and the current dumbass that im entertaining is 27 going on 19. ugh.