Thankful

I was just thinking today how 30 has just been such a great year for me. It just seems like everything has come together.
 
Yes, I am single, but I know what I want and I’m fine with not settling and holding out. And in the meantime, everything else just seems to be falling into place as it should. My career is great (I actually already hit my annual quota even though it’s only September so that took a lot of stress off of me and I am going to continue to try to kill it but without the pressure), I’ve been traveling a lot and enjoying that, Sports are going great (I’m in round 3 of playoffs tonight for tennis for women’s doubles T2), family is great, and I’ve met some great new friends that I’ve been having a blast with and trying out new places. I’ve also been exploring my “domestic side” and have come to realize that I actually enjoy cooking and trying out new (and of course healthy J) recipes.
 
There is just nothing like feeling Content.  And I am so thankful for it every day.

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2011

Saw you on the front page and had to note. I’m loving being 30 as well! For very different reasons, but I also feel like my life is coming together nicely this year. I got married, work is going well, tag rugby season was great, have become much tighter with family and friends, and best of all we’re going travelling to the other side of the world. 30 defo beats 20 hands down!

September 12, 2011

Added! 🙂

September 12, 2011

Content is pretty much where it’s at; I agree. I also agree that the 30something club is a really good one to be in 🙂

September 13, 2011

🙂

September 15, 2011

this is awesome to hear! sounds like you’re truly enjoying your life

September 16, 2011

Glad you are so happy! You always seem so positive and go get ’em with lots of energy. Send some of that over here! I got two costumes for him–he will either be a pumpkin or a banana!