“Technology whore”

Random thought of the day… I was just thinking today about HOW much Technology is embedded in my life. It’s funny cause before college, I considered myself “tech illiterate” and could barely type on “home row”..lol…and then it’s like all of a sudden things changed. I became an expert typer due to having to type sooo much in school, and I realized that it really wasn’t that hard to figure out tech devices and if you tried to learn yourself it would actually prove much more beneficial in the end. So back to today- now I’m a tech whore!

I drive a car with a GPS System

Workout with an Itouch

Use an Iphone

Play on my Ipad

Sell software through the internet, or other smart devices

Track my calories through an APP

Keep up with my friends and family through email

Type in an “online diary” instead of writing in one

Read online subscriptions to keep up with changes in my industry

Etc.

 

It’s amazing how times have changed and how we’re so dependent on technology. But I also think it’s great and so much more efficient. It just makes me wonder if eventually the “personal aspect” of a lot of things will be lost. For example, the majority of guys text now instead of call and it drives me crazy. But it’s the norm now – so do you accept it? And as much as it’s great to get a fun email- there’s still nothing like getting hand written mail in the mailbox…

Just something to think about…

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2011

True dat 🙂

March 13, 2012

You need to write again!!!