Lock-down Chronicles – Day 1

I read somewhere on the internet that keeping a “diary” would help with mental health during this crazy mad ass virus times we are apparently living in… So… tada.

Last night over here is good ol’ Blighty, our bumbling bafoon of a PriceMinister kinda-sorta-butnotreally put the country in lockdown. Basically, he grounded the whole country for being selfish morons. He sent us to our rooms with no dinner, no TV privileges, and were not allowed to leave our houses until we’ve thought about what we’ve done!  The worst part is all this talk of this bloody virus is everywhere. I can’t turn on the TV without seeing it in big bold letters scaremongering us all. While I know how serious it is, I don’t need to be told every 20 minutes to wash my fucking hands… its no wonder people are ignoring the rules and heading outside. Can’t see, read, hear about the virus if you away from the media…

giphy gif

So what to do in the next 3 weeks?
Well… I did make a list of things I would like to do while in lockdown. In theory, if I write them here I can hold myself accountable.

  • Learn to play the Ukulele… properly
  • Write that Book I’ve been putting off
  • Do more craft stuff and drawing.
  • Sort out the wasteland that is my back garden.
  • Watch more Golden Girls

but let be honest… I’m just going to spend the next 3 weeks lying in my own filth playing Stardew Valley on the switch 👍

Mental state – feelin’ fine

GS x

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2020

I’ve told myself I’m going to learn to play the accordion while we are in quarantine – we will see 🙂 I’m not giving that a huge likelihood of succeeding.

Welcome to Open Diary!

April 4, 2020

@thediarymaster The accordion?! That’s super cool 😁

Thank you. I’m glad t be back.

March 24, 2020

I can never understand the conditions for isolation, can’t imagine. Convinced yourself that you are actually learning a new skill or brushing up your skills with the plenty of time. Before you know it, perhaps quarantine has ended.

April 4, 2020

@winterlove Update: none of the things I had planned came to fruition 😅