Anxiety, there you are

so it turns out my weird desire to pick at my cuticles is related to anxiety! WHO KNEW? (Note: everybody. Legit, it’s so obvious. Sigh)

today has been an anxious day. I’m not even sure why? It was mostly chill, the kiddo ran around naked.. we ate ice cream and pizza.. played some video games and watched videos and the usual toddler stuff.

She’s been going through a rough time, growing is hard, so maybe my anxiety is just a reflection of that. But also, the world might be falling apart? I just.. I dunno. It also might just be straight hormones. WHO KNOWS! more chocolate and more sex.

 

Today i I pulled out my iching books. It’s a Chinese sort of divination/way of life. Something I still believe in very strongly, but the practice had fallen by the wayside. (Like meditation.) I think I want to get back to it, though I find myself mostly just reflecting on things I can’t change. Which, I suppose, is everything.

 

Lighter topic.

 

We finished watchmen (excellent) and have returned to Picard (terrible). If it wasn’t Patrick Stewart I would refuse to watch it, at this point I’m JUST watching for my favorite pretend bald French dude. It’s.. really not good you guys. It’s really really not good.

In books I’m trying to finish the starless sea. It should be a book I adore and yet.. I dunno, I feel somehow distracted and bogged down. But like.. a book that’s a love letter to books AND there’s a dude with an owl head??? That should be right up my alley!

Only 9 days till the new animal crossing. Which is good cause I have almost finished stardew valley. What’s that? Finished it? Yes. Finished. As in, got all the achievements, finished the museum, shipped all the things. I have logged like 400 hours into that game. It’s problemafic especially when you consider I get like 1 hour of free tome a day. Hahahah

 

project: do you eyebrows is going well. Project moisturize your lips? Ehh..less so. I think I need a bedside lip thing. And a better hand moisturizer..

what song are you singing when you wash your hands? I’m doing 4x of lizzo’s ‘good as hell’

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2020

Sounds like you are doing a lot to keep yourself busy……