Hither…..

We vegetated. Of such things wonderful days are made.

I worked for a while creating an online album of the Queen Mary. Half way around the sun deck, I came to a halt and went out into the sunny day with dear G. It will take more than one album to contain half the pictures G took this trip.

We spent a moment or two looking for a new work windbreaker….I have shredded the one I wear now. Nothing in the malls except for one Ralphie just like I want for eighty bucks. I won’t wear an eighty dollar windbreaker to work in a tow yard…nope. Nothing at Ross Dress for Less…but one size bigger pants to carry me through to the diet. Yes, I said that.

The afternoon was spent in a theater mesmerized by the final Ring film, crying my eyes out, gripping G’s hand in excitement…crushing actually, and disturbing everybody around me with my sniveling.

Gueen Mary December 2003: Upper decks and displays

Log in to write a note
gel
December 29, 2003

Vegetating days are so important! Thanks for the pictures. I love the deco furniture and the art glass. xoxo

There were some parts of the Lord of the Rings that got me a bit teary also. Great film. What’s this about bigger pants? LOL! OMG, the holidays are lethal.

December 29, 2003

I am so, so glad that you gave yourselves this amazing opportunity, Georgette. It is a dream come true. I saw a bit of it on television tonight and thought of you — knowing how much this meant to you. So very glad that you will tell us the stories from your experience. Love,

December 29, 2003

Wow! I always regretted not being able to tour the Queen Mary when in California — thanks for the treat!

December 30, 2003

I’ll visit the album later today; it will make a pleasant break from copy editing. I am very glad to read that you sniveled away; those silly people shouldn’t have been bothered. As long as G still has the use of his fingers, I mean. I am still waiting for the crowds to dissipate, but looking forward to seeing that film. Hugs.

December 30, 2003

I am so kicking myself for not making this trip when I was stationed there. *sigh*

MRS
December 30, 2003

The pictures were wonderful – thank you for sharing them

December 30, 2003

We should develop a system for trading pants clothes back and forth for our variety stages of dieting and not.

Gee, I can’t keep up with you lately : ) This is great! Thanks. Hugs