Ready for the Unknown

My dear daughter tells me I obsess about tasks, and I suppose she is right. I could have cheerfully shot either the computer or myself yesterday when ithe unprintable thing wouldn’t stop the storage fees. Today the world is dead and the computer is operating perfectly.

As if this exact moment, life is as good as it gets.

Tonight we will have freedom to stay up beyond nine. Perhaps we will grab a few minutes to go see the luminaria in a little neighborhood above us. This circle of houses all place luminaria out onto their sidewalks. One day a year, these gentle candles light up the night.

Tomorrow Mrs. Gotrocks and Mr. Cervical, who will begin his time on the rack next week, will wander up the coast to the Queen Mary. He is to take is easy, to do nothing he usually does, and not lift a thing. Since he can’t remember these simple instructions, I’m on his ass. It will be so good for him to get away for a week even if it is to LA. Now that he has a gentle medication that helps him sleep for the first time since he fell, he ought to be thoroly energized to do nothing as we walk on the decks of the Queen Mary….

or steal below into hidden spaces. With camera in hand, we venture into the unknown….but I have to remember the flashlight…..

Log in to write a note

You may have some sort of virus or trojan in the computer. Or it may be slow and you hit the print button more than once. Or… it’s posessed! Try pointing to the printer icon that’s in the taskbar and right clicking the mouse, then “open active printer,” then “purge all documents.” That will stop the computer from sending documents to the printer. Continued next note…

December 24, 2003

Merry Christmas 🙂 Or Happy Yule, or Channukah, or…

December 24, 2003

Merry Christmas!

BUT THEN…the printer also has a memory and will continue printing until it thinks it’s done. The only way to stop it is to turn it off, or if it’s like mine, there is no off switch, so I have to unplug it. Judging by the amount of random quirks it’s having, I’d say it’s time to back up the files, format and reload it. Cont’d

Short of doing that, make sure the virus program is current, run scandisk and defrag. That might help. Have a Blessed Christmas and life!

i destroyed my first computer with my foot one afternoon. i know the feeling. i went to the queen mary for halloween for the mazes. very cool. and very spooky below deck. especially with no lights!

gel
December 24, 2003

Sleeping late is wonderful! I hope you enjoy a long, deep sleep tonight. And have a wonderful time on your trip. And a very Merry Christmas to you. xoxo

December 24, 2003

and please let us know about those hidden spaces. 😉 Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2003

Bon voyage….and enjoy. 🙂

There is a light extravaganza at the local California Living Museum. I may go out and enjoy the lights as well. The following is spam, but you are on my favorites list. You are there because you have provided some meaningful insight into my life, joy, a little laughter, maybe a tear of two. Thank you for everything. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

December 24, 2003

I know how you feel when my IMac acts up!

Merry Christmas to you both!

December 24, 2003

Merry Christmas from us Floridians..

December 24, 2003

Merry Christmas. Be well.

December 24, 2003

I have always wanted to go on a cruise. You have a Merry Christmas and have a wonderful time. Lots of HUGS!

Mns
December 25, 2003

Merry Christmas! Have a safe trip, a gentle rain going on in my part of town, hope it clears up later~

December 25, 2003

I hope you didn’t have rain to ruin the luminarias. I so wish I could join you at the QE2 tomorrow instead of going back to work. Please take lots of pictures.

December 25, 2003

If everything were perfect life would be boring. When the printer get’s carried away spewing out gabage I pull out the paper to stop the waste, then look for what’s wrong. Have a merry Christmas and a happy New Year! http://www.lovethissite.com/reindeer/