RUTHLESS

I confess.  I read a lot of mysteries.  New authors poke their way into my consciousness often….unfortunately.   Yes, I have a lot of bookcases, but the one behind the bed is home to the mysteries.  They have overfilled their space.

Yesterday I moved two and a half shelves of history and biography books, there on the end, downstairs.  Yes, I wiped down all the books.  Yes, got those shelves clean too.

Downstairs, I discarded all the very old, high acid science fiction books.  The E Cadell books got a shelf of their own as did the DE Stevenson volumes.  Now there was room for the books from upstairs.  Didn’t you really want to know all this?

I killed lots of dust bunnies.  Ruthless me.  Cleaned shelves.  Parted with bags of once loved books.  Cathartic.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Himself:  At work at six so he can go to the doctor’s office with me this morning.  Dear Man.

Herself:  GP Doc…the follow up visit.

Reading:  Nothing at the moment.

Gratitude’s:  That there is progress.

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2018

I love rearranging books and cleaning shelves 🙂 feels like revisiting old friends when I look at books I haven’t paid attention to in awhile.

March 5, 2018

I’m allergic to dust, so it’s always a struggle. Finished it off this morning, and I note there is lots of room to add new books now. I am sad tho that so many of my old friends have died. Yes, I kept their books.

March 5, 2018

I’m sent into sneezing fits by dust, too. But still enjoy a good purge!

March 6, 2018

Books and dust go hand-in-hand, don’t they?