I wish someone had mentioned to me that this was here…

OD was always my favorite place that I’ve kept a journal.  They even kept my old entries!  It’s not ALL of them mind you. From when I was much younger I uploaded those and then dumped them from the site, so I can’t expect them to still be here.  Either way.  I get to look back and see what a hot ass mess I was back in 2013.

So from then to now in a few lines:

In August of 2013 just before I stopped writing.  I started as a CSR and now I’m the Sr. Manager. I’ve come a long way and overall enjoyed the company.  Things are a bit uncertain at this point but I am confident in the work we are doing and looking forward to continued growth moving forward.  I will elaborate on all of this at some point in the future but for now I would just like to say that I’ve worked hard and been very successful at it.

My daughter is now 7, she just started the 2nd grade and although she looks much like me she is her father in personality.  Filled with drama and stubborn as they come.  He wouldn’t even be offended that I said it either. He knows.

He and I are still together and although we’ve had our ups and downs as many relationships do, I like to think that we’ve improved over the last several years.

So  you’re up to date.

At this moment I’ve begun a huge push to get myself healthier.  I think I’ve done this in the past but to be honest I’ve also NEVER been as unhealthy and overweight as i am at this moment.  I’m uncomfortable and in pain a  lot of the time so I think that it’s  time. I’m 35, I don’t really have that much time left before I could begin having some very serious health problems.

I’ve started simply with drinking a TON more water and cutting out MOST sugar.  In a couple of weeks I’ll evaluate again and see where I’m at feeling and weight wise and we’ll add something else.

Going to go read some other people’s diaries now.

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2019

Welcome back to OD! Good luck on changing to healthier habits. I need to do that as well

August 22, 2019

Welcome back! I’m so happy to see so many people return from the old days! It’s funny because we were all teens when we started and now look….look forward to reading more from you.

August 22, 2019

Welcome back, it’s good to see you here! I’ve been trying to drink more water lately and it feels really good to do so – but I’m not so good at cutting back on the sugar 🙂