Dreams

08-09-2001

Lately my dreams have become more disturbing. Not like nightmares, not frightening or terrorizing, just disturbing. Perhaps they don’t get more disturbing but perhaps I just remember them more often.

 

They are disturbing in a way that they mingle past, present and future and combine them as one and the same. All my hopes and fears mixed as one till the difference between them is hard to see. Perhaps in a way that’s true, perhaps there is no difference, perhaps they are both different sides of the same coin. If that is true it all depends on how the coin will fall to say which will become reality.

 

Problem is, have you got anything to say in how the coin will fall. Let’s say that the time is a rolling coin, one side of the coin resembles your fears and the other resembles your hopes. The coin will continue rolling till you come to a point when the coin has to fall one way, during that point of your life, do you have any control?

 

My dreams makes the two sides as one, a reality where my fears and hopes co-exist. A reality where at one moment my hopes come true and at the next my fears, or sometimes both at the same time. And there you have a paradox, how can your hopes and fears both come true if they are two sides of a coin. Well, I don’t know, perhaps there is more then one coin, and every fear and every hope you have exist on a different coin.

 

Oh well, no matter if you have one coin or many and whether or not you have a paradox, in dreams anything is possible. 

 

Log in to write a note