Happy…

Happy Birthday to me… 48.. wow.. Doesn’t seem possible.. I don’t feel 48.. and, yet.. there is no age I’d like to go back to.. or repeat.. I’m happy and fairly content..

I wish I was savvy enough to figure out how to post pictures on here.  I’ve gotten directions from several people and just can’t get it to work.

I received several nice gifts and all were things I’d commented on throughout the past several months.  I didn’t realize people were listening.  I got a Dyson fan, Vera Bradley purse and checkbook cover, pillows, laptop table, McDonald’s gift cards (for coffee) and a book (The Help).

I haven’t done much considering it’s 113 today.  I went to lunch and came home and took a nap.  There aren’t many restaurants here and I think we may just go to dinner at Dennys and get my free Grand Slam.  Ha.. Guess I’m getting old.

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2011

Happy Birthday! The Help was a great movie – I haven’t read the book yet. 113 degrees is HOT. No wonder you were tired!

August 29, 2011

Happy Birthday!! Sounds like some great gifts!!! 113 is crazy hot, wow!!!! I’m waiting in line for my copy of The Help from the library, so many people suggested it to me. 🙂

September 1, 2011

Happy belated birthday and thanks for the welcome note much appreciated…………but all this talk of hot weather you are making one snow white scottish woman very jealous 🙂

September 9, 2011

RYN: I joined the Crockpot Sisters about a week or so ago 🙂

September 16, 2011

RYN: I did

September 24, 2011

RYN: Well I would, but I can’t leave you a private note lol :/