May has been much kinder…

April, not so much…

April had its share of not so good news…

… Found out my niece is pregnant.. she’s 15.  I’ve moved past the shock and disappointment.  I’m angry at times.. and, excited at others.  The biggest shock has been the reaction of her 21 and 19 year old brothers.  The 21 year old will not speak to her and posted horrible things on Facebook about his sister – without saying her name.  He will not attend any family functions if she is going to be there.  It breaks my heart.  He seems to have forgotten that he did the same thing at her age and even stole his mom’s brand new car to sneak out at night to meet his girlfriend.  I hope that he’ll come around soon.  My niece adored her oldest brother and this has caused damage that is going to take a long time to repair.

… Found out that my mom has a small brain tumor.. somehow "small" doesn’t seem so little when followed by the words "brain tumor".  She has a neurologist appointment the 30th of this month.

… My grandma fell a week ago this past Sunday and broke her hip.  She had surgery on Monday and was moved into a care home on  Thursday.  She is 88 years old and is easily confused.  I doubt she’ll leave the care home as it’s the best and safest place for her at this point.  It’s a hard adjustment on the family as well.  Grandma is doing better each day and I hope she continues to improve.

I’ve had enough "news" to last a few months.  I know things could be a lot worse and am thankful that they aren’t.

I’m watching, "The Voice".  I’m thinking it’s between Jermaine and Chris.  Everyone on the east coast already knows who won.  I could sneak a peek online and see the results.  I do that sometimes with AI when I don’t want to stay up and watch. 

I need to start writing more often and get this crap out of my head.  Hopefully it won’t always be bad/sad news.

Take care…
 

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2012

So sorry about all the news you have had to endure, I do hope more good news come to your family soon. I missed my elimination on DWTS, as I had to go to my sons UIL awards ceremony last night. BUT I did find out who got kicked out this morning. I hope you have a BETTER MAY, I hope warmer weather and lots of good days. HUGS to you

May 9, 2012

Sorry things are icky but they’ll improve with time!!! *hugs*

May 9, 2012

RYN: Aww thank you 🙂

May 9, 2012

RYN: you’re welcome!

May 10, 2012

Hi Gina, I sure hope things work out for the better for your mom!!~ I understand the not-so-good news about your niece, but sad her bro isn’t talking to her!!~ Here’s hoping your grandma recovers well!!! Have a nice evening[hugs]

May 29, 2012

Please…..see this baby as the blessing its meant to be. My 24 yr old son has 2 kids now…a 2 yr old boy and a 2 month old girl. His girlfriend is only 21. Definately not what I had planned for his life but my grandbabies are an absolute joy and they have turned my son into a good man who is responsible and mature now. Here’s hoping you only receive good news from now on.