100 THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL FOR-reedited

Can I do this? Can I think of 100 things to be grateful for? I’ll start and then I’ll know!!!!!!! Maybe you want to try this too!!!!!! I’m stopping at 50 right now but I know I should be able to think of more. I just don’t have the patience right now. I will add more as I think of them.

1. swimming pools
2. good health – no pain
3. coffee with cream especially in the morning
4. paint and other art supplies
5. journals
6. pens
7. hubby
8. children
9. grandchildren
10. friends
11. washing machines
12. dishwashers
13. dryers
14. french fries
15. water
16. telephones
17. TV with programs like I LOVE LUCY 
18. two arms to hug people
19. eyes to see the "wonders of the world"
20. ears to hear my grandchildren’s voices etc.
21. music
22. beds to renew our bodies
23. baths to relax in
24. books to read, enjoy, learn from and pass the time
25. restaurants to be served
26. steaks
27. theater
28. sunshine
29. cars
30. babies
31. quiet days to do whatever
32. vacuum cleaners
33. people who care and show it
34. doctors who help
35. medications that prolong our lives
36. cruise ships
37. comedians who make us laugh
38. computers
39. card and other games
40. radios with talk shows
41. colours that are bright
42. freedom
43. electricity
44. air conditioners
45. roast chicken and stuffing
46. chicken soup
47. cars
48. blankets to keep us warm
49. air
50. windows to look through
51. ability to spend the winter in Florida
52. ability to drive to Florida and enjoy the trip
53. friends to play cards with
54. free time to have a nap during the day
55. ten fingers to type with
56. living in a condo with no stairs
57. living in a condo with the garbage disposal next door
58. different types of writing pads
59. game shows like Minute to Win IT
60. pain pills

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2012

he went to the counciler in the begins of the year cause i asked him to and it made things worse cause his parents dont make him go

Wow. This should be simple, but…is it? What a great challenge to throw us!

October 7, 2012

Great list of things to be Thankful for. Love,

October 7, 2012

Wonderful list. You are blessed.

October 7, 2012

when you think of another fifty that truly would be something to be grateful for….one’s awareness. hugs and smiles p

I think so many people think the things we need to be grateful for are all large things, but I am grateful for so many of the small things that we take for granted.

Awesome list. I may have to take on this challenge. :*) BigHugz.

Awesome list. I may have to take on this challenge. :*) BigHugz.

Excellent list. Looking at this, anyone can see you have a great life!

Wow, what a list! I love your gratitude!