DOCTORS

Hubby and I are spending the month before leaving for Florida going to doctors. I have more visits to make then him. OY!!!!! I use to go to a doctor and not even blink an eye. Now I worry before I go and after!
Yesterday we went to our family doctor. Our blood pressure was ok. Our sugar level was ok but could be better. She weighed us and since our last visit I gained a pound and hubby lost a pound. Cholesterol levels were good!
Now I had a mammogram on Tuesday. She already had the results. There is a small  nodule in one of my breasts. I have to have another 
mammogram when I return from Florida. OY!
She said Metaformin which I take for my diabetes might be causing my diarrhea. She reduced the Metaformin by one pill. OK!
I had taken X-rays on my neck in the Spring. She suggested I have massages on a regular basis. I think I’ll start in Florida. OY VEY!! That is why I have headaches.
The sensation I have in my foot is because of my diabetes. Nothing to do about it but watch (take good care) of my feet. She gave me a referral for when I come back.
The polyps I had were benign. Thank goodness. Three were small and insignificant. 
I still have to go to my dentist, my neurologist, periodontist and dermatologist. OY VEY! Calgon take me away.

When I told the doctor I was falling apart. She told me that my body just needs more maintenance.
I forgot about my gynocologist. I have to go to her right at the end of the month. Until then I am inserting Premarin. Hopefully that will clear up my problem down there..
Otherwise we are both going to live. YEAH!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
October 6, 2012

I’m glad you’re going to live. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

October 6, 2012

I think that’s why we fall apart in our later years. We’re too busy during our working years that we neglect our bodies. Hoping you get good reports at all appointments.

October 6, 2012

sounds like you are both doing pretty well

October 6, 2012

stay well. hugs p

It sounds like you have just the right doctor to help you keep up that maintenance 🙂 I’m glad you received the results from the colonoscopy and that they were good.

RYN: Yes it is VERY strange. I had it for a good 6 years before the doc put me on anything, and the difference after getting on a med was like night and day. But now I think this particular med just isn’t working anymore.

I can relate to the different medical things, but, Thank God you and hubby are doing as well!!! It’s not always easy to “maintain” our bodies, but, I know it’s important. Take good care!! bighugz.