A LETTER FROM MY DIL

This is an email I just got from my DIL.

So happy to hear that you had a great day with your grandson – and he loves swimming so fantastic idea for the dome. The boys are going into grade 5 next year.

I don’t know what your son is planning on doing but it’s clear she(his ex) is not interested in anything we have to say. It’s really her way or no way so there is no point to discuss anything with her. Even more, she completely excludes me and anything I have to say which is wrong. It does make her son’s life more difficult so best I try to ignore her immaturity and utter disrespect for me and my kids. She thinks my role is to pick him up from school and that’s about it. She has no idea how I try to be there for him and teach him life lessons. I’m still so upset that I have yet to eat a full meal without running to the toilet. I really haven’t eaten all week and have lost 3 pounds. I feel very alone and depressed, to tell you the truth. I am sure I will get over it eventually but I’m just so frustrated that they are both bitches most of the time. Anyway, I digress.

The kids are registered in the tai chi camp until school starts. Your grandson doesn’t know it yet – I haven’t mentioned it yet just because he doesn’t need more change right now. I am sure he will like it for the few days. The kids love it there and it’s just for a few days. They are not “allowed” to leave camp before 4:30 so if you are planning to take them perhaps it would be good to plan in advance to have them out of camp that day. They have a structured day planned with team activities so that’s why they insist on full participating.

I’m sorry to say but I personally don’t want to go to TO if the kids aren’t invited to the party. I understand there is no room but I don’t know anyone who can babysit and I don’t want to leave them with people I don’t know. I already tried to get the kids’ dad to switch weekends and he said no, of course. I think your son should go without us. It’s perfect for him to go and catch up with everyone without being tied to the kids. He and his brother should drive up together. A real family reunion. My son has had too many migraines this summer and is nauseous and I can’t sit for that long anymore. My pain is at an all time high. I wonder why J I just found out I am dairy intolerant. Highly intolerant to whey and casein so I really need a food shopping trip to Plattsburgh. I had a blood test done a few weeks ago and the results are interesting.

Log in to write a note

I did read back one entry. I am confused but it seems like there is DRAMA and the DIL is fully engaged. I wouldn’t want to be dragged into it. I would totally ignore her and do my own thing. Good grief!

At least your DIL feels she can talk with you. It seems she feels you are sympathetic. That’s a good thing!

July 26, 2013

Divorce is never final. Mine, his, and sometimes theirs but it is never easy. Never. I do not envy you even if this is a positive thing. You must stay neutral I would suspect as your grandson’s mom has the power to keep you from seeing him. By the same token, maybe so does your new DIL. Blah!! I’ll be praying for you my dear.

July 27, 2013

So very hard to be stuck in the middle!