A LONG NIGHT

I didn’t sleep very well last night. Maybe it was because I had a nap in the afternoon or maybe I was just worrying – nothing new.

What do I worry about?

getting older

hubby forgetting

me forgetting

me and/or hubby getting sick

about moving and wishing I never started

upset because I wish I only had one grandchild

upset because I can’t drive

fed up with keeping the house clean for perspective buyers

wishing my daughter lived in the same city

wishing my sister acted like an OLDER BIG sister

don’t want to shop for our new condo – just don’t have patience

wish I wasn’t in so much debt – mainly I wish they wouldn’t call me otherwise I could care less – hubby and I haven’t been answering long distance phone calls.

wish I could be happy

wish I wasn’t so anxious about everything I have to do

wish I wasn’t diabetic

wish I could live on a ship

wish I could find a NEW BEST FRIEND

wish someone would look after me

I don’t want any responsibility!!!!!!!!!!!

Fed up with being overweight and having to take all kinds of medication. I know I could do something about it.

wishing I didn’t feel so down so often


Anyhow have to get ready. Someone is coming to see the house at ten this morning. Hubby and I are going to look for fixtures and maybe kitchen sets.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2011

Sounds like you are wishing your life away.

The great thing is that almost all the things on that list are things you have some control over!

April 21, 2011

Why not try to change just one thing at a time? Good luck with the showing.

April 21, 2011

I cant help wondering why anyone would wish they only had one grandchild? Sounds to me like you are creating way too many unnecessary worries..

April 21, 2011

it seems most of those things you worry about or wish for are things that only you can change anyway… and you have the power to do that. Just believe it. hugs P

Take control of your life sweetie. Dont let it control you.Maybe change one thing at a time.

April 22, 2011

I know how you feel. Life just piles up sometimes. Hoping tomorrow is a better day.