A MISERABLE NIGHT

I spent most of last night getting up and down.
I spent most of last night massaging my sore ankle.
I spent most of the night cursing why I agreed to come to the trailer in this miserable weather.
I would like to go home this morning but hubby will probably want to continue shopping.

Free Blog Poll

I want to blame HIM for my shopping habit.
Especially when we are at the trailer he is always always shopping.
What does he expect me to do?
Stay at the trailer?
It’s ok for a couple of hours but a few days.
I don’t want to do it.
I can’t.
I won’t. 
Next weekend I will tell him to go it alone.

We went to ALDIS yesterday. My order was about 60!!!! Super cheap!
I still rather stay home.

Another summer is just starting. I will have to tell him that I will only come some weekends. He can come whenever he wants.

I am reading an excellent book. THE STONE CUTTER. How I wish I could just sit and read and read and read. Maybe I could train myself to sit! That’s my biggest problem. I can sit for a few minutes and then I have to move – to do something else. Maybe I have to work on sitting!!!!!!!

So that was my night. It’s almost six.  I guess I’ll make coffee. We don’t have a Keurig here. Maybe when my hubby smells the coffee he’ll get up. It’s raining again. I’m going to tell him I’d like to go home.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2013

Good…I’m glad you are going stay home instead of being tempted by going with your husband somewhere he can shop and you can’t. You have to do this for yourself. There is a Canadian tv show called “Until Debt Do Us Part”. Have you ever seen it? People learn to take joy in not spending money. The host of the show, Gail Vaz-Oxlade, has written several books about money management and living well without spending.