A STRESSFUL DAY

I am so upset with myself. Today I was planning to order my bike and use my US Visa. My hubby deposited money into my checking account. I transferred it to my Visa and then tried to order my bike. I should have waited because the money takes awhile to be transferred etc. But I didn’t. To make a long story short I spoke to someone at Visa and they told me I couldn’t use the Visa account anymore. I owed too much money to them and others and they were closing my Visa account. I was super upset because I wanted to order my bike so badly and my daughter had given me the money especially so I could. I know it’s my own fault but it doesn’t make it any easier. Hubby hasn’t said a word. He know I am suffering enough. I just have to take control of my spending!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dug myself a DEEP hole and it will take me awhile to crawl out. So I will just have to save up the money for the bike and it will take awhile. I hope I have learbned a lesson.

Free Blog Poll

Then I went to pick up my grandchildren. They were fighting and the little girl was whining. Now I know I am over taking them. Today I went to help my son because his wife was out of town. I will NOT think about taking them anymore. I don’t think they care and I am so over it. I just don’t enjoy them the way I did when they were smaller.

So it was a depressing and upsetting day for me.

Tomorrow we are going to the country and I am not looking forward to that either. 

Time for bed.

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2013

I’m sorry 🙁 Hugs,

May 23, 2013

I had no idea that a credit card would actually say no…

That is definitely a sucky day. 🙁

May 23, 2013

Yes, its a hard hole to climb out of, especially if one keeps on spending on such big items. hugs p

May 24, 2013

You will pay off your credit. I hope your week gets better.

May 24, 2013

It’s so difficult to have a good day when something disappoints you so much. I’ve been there. I hope tomorrow is a better day for you!

May 24, 2013

You’ll get it under control and this may possibly help you. Sorry you couldn’t get your bike tho but that could be the incentive that will work!! Try and have a wonderful weekend!!

May 24, 2013

You can pay off that debt. With grandchildren just wait awhile before you take them again. Yours are fairly small yet. Mine are easy now that they are older and they are still special. I watched Zach graduate from fifth grade this morning, he will be in Jr high next year. I was so proud of him, he got a special award. Plus now that Desiree can drive she takes me places. Hang in there. Love,

May 24, 2013

I didn’t think credit card companies complained about you using their cards and creating debt. They can get more interest out of you then. I am sorry you can’t get your bike though.

May 24, 2013

You are lucky that Visa cut you off before you got yourself even more into debt. You can get your bike when you save the money for it, that is the only way I buy anything anymore, cash only! I learned my lesson but I have to lose my home now because of my foolish spending.