A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

I had a wonderful two day holiday with my children. My cousin came from Toronto so that was an added bonus. We went to the synagogue both days. My son and his family came. The children enjoyed playing with their friends and were happy to be there both days. At night one of my sons and daughter were here so we played games. Even my hubby joined in.

I am wondering if something is bothering my hubby but he says no. I am not convinced. While driving to the synagogue the first day he told me that he found the woman he plays golf with UPLIFTING!!!!!!! I don’t know what it means except I guess that is why he likes to play golf with her. I suggested we become friendly with her as a couple. I don’t know if it’s a good idea or not. I wanted to invite her and a few other friends over on Sunday but he is not interested.

My foot has been bothering me the last few days. I wonder if I should start the Lyrica. I just took a Tylenol.


I am not sleeping. I wonder if my naps affect my sleep at night………………………………………………..

We have been talking about going to Israel for my grandsons Bar Mitzvah. Yesterday my DIL came over and said that they were going with some other families. WHAT????????????????????????????????? I didn’t say anything but my daughter got angry and told me that I better mention to my DIL that I thought we were going as a family. I don’t know what to do. I might be happy to just go with my hubby in the Spring.

 

My cousin told me that I better get busy and stop being so negative etc. I guess she’s right. I have to take back my life. I can’t sit here with my extremely boring hubby. All he wants to do is play golf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I am going to register for some courses at the Golden Age community center so I will be busy.

I am still crocheting the cushion for my son. It is coming along quite well. I should finish it before I leave for Florida.

I am also knitting a baby sweater but I ran into trouble so hubby will take me to the knitting store tomorrow.


My major problem seems to be that I can’t stick with anything too long. I knit a little, read a little etc. I am not sure what my problem is. It’s like I’m a kid with ADD.

Tomorrow morning we are going to my son’s for brunch. At night I would like to go out for supper but hubby said the restaurants are too busy and noisy on Saturday night. I am not sure what we will do. I have been preparing meals for the holidays so I would like to go out!

I better try to get some more sleep. It’s three thirty and I’ve been up since one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2013

yes it is possible those nap times impact on your night sleeps. that’s a good idea to try and befriend the golf partner. hugs p

I agree with Gypsy Spirit. In a way you aren’t sticking with things for long, but on the other hand you are trying many things, not getting stuck in a rut.