IT’S A NEW YEAR

Tonight the Jewish people celebrate a New Year. I hope it will be a good one. Many people have lost their lives this year. I guess it is typical every year. However recently two friends lost children!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t imagine how hard that must be!!!!!!!! When we pray in the synagogue over the holidays there is a prayer that says, "who will live, who will die, etc." We all pray to be inscribed in the book of life. So many didn’t make it.

Today is a quiet day. I am going to do the WII after this entry. We are only three tonight so it’s easy. I have everything ready. I am making a standing rib with potatoes and some chicken soup. Hubby is going out to buy salads. Only my eldest son is coming. My daughter will be here tomorrow. My youngest son is going to his in-laws tonight. When he was married to his first wife she wasn’t Jewish so they always came here. Now I have to share him and I don’t like it but there’s nothing I can do.

So wishing everyone a HEALTHY NEW YEAR no matter what religion you are. May you and your entire family be inscribed in the BOOK OF LIFE.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

Happy New Year! đŸ™‚

September 4, 2013

L’shana tova!

September 4, 2013

L’shana tova!

Thanks for your good wishes. Wishing you the same, may your name be written in the Book of Life. I’ve never cooked a rib roast. I’d probably overcook it. I hear that’s what I do to a rump roast, but I like it well done. I know your family will enjoy your cooking.