I KNOW! I KNOW!

I KNOW THAT:


I SHOULD TAKE ONE DAY AT A TIME!


I AM LUCKIER THAN A LOT OF PEOPLE!


I SHOULD BE GRATEFUL FOR ALL THAT I HAVE!


FOR ME IT’S EASIER SAID THAN DONE.


EVERYTHING UPSETS ME!


FOR EXAMPLE:


WHEN WE CAME HOME ON MONDAY I HAD A MESSAGE ON MY ANSWERING MACHINE………….A NEIGHBOR FROM THE OLD COMMUNITY LOST HER DAUGHTER. IT UPSET ME SO MUCH!  AM I SUPPOSE TO FORGET AND CARRY ON? I CAN’T! I FEEL SO MISERABLE AND SAD FOR MY FRIEND! I SPENT THE DAY SHOPPING AND CRYING! SHE’S IN THE STATES FOR NOW SO I DON’T KNOW WHEN I’LL SEE HER.

I SAW A FRIEND IN THE MALL TODAY. HE HAD A STROKE YEARS AGO AND HAS BEEN CONFINED TO A WHEEL CHAIR. I SAW HIM TODAY STEAL SOME FOOD FROM THE GROCERY STORE. HE EATS WHATEVER HE CAN GRAB! I DON’T KNOW IF THE STORE KNOWS AND JUST DECIDES TO IGNORE IT. I DON’T KNOW IF HIS WIFE KNOWS ETC. IT JUST UPSET ME. IF I WAS LIKE HIM I WOULD HOPE SOMEONE WOULD BE WITH ME AND MAKE SURE I DIDN’T DO IT. I HEAR HE ALSO TAKES CHOCOLATE BARS FROM THE DOLLAR STORE. IF IT WAS MY HUSBAND I WOULD BE SO UPSET. I WOULDN’T ALLOW HIM OUT OF THE HOUSE ALONE!


ANYHOW I KNOW I SHOULDN’T DWELL ON THINGS BUT HOW DO YOU STOP????????????????

 










GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

It must be so hard to see your friends suffer, and you’ve been through a lot of that! Maybe you can keep a gratitude journal like Oprah recommends? Write in it every day? And if negatives come to mind, think of how you can switch them to positives and become thankful for them? Today I was feeling so sorry for myself. I’ve been waiting for MONTHS for Sept to come so that M would start school and be

home in the evenings/nights. I want him to be around with me. I want him to help me with house stuff. But he’s still choosing to take shifts at work, so he’s home even LESS and it’s driving me nuts. But today I readjusted my thinking and realized how lucky I am that he’s willing to work and contribute financially. I know he’d rather be home but he works because he thinks it’s the right thing.

Of course these types of worries/annoyances are nothing compared to the sadness you feel with your friends’ problems. But it might help you not get upset about smaller things. It’s so hard isn’t it!

September 3, 2013

pain and suffering of those we know and care about naturally upsets us…the key is not to dwell on it too much. Be there with your love and support but don’t take it ‘on board’ personally. Life often doesn’t seem fair, but its the difficulties that help us grow and find our real strengths. hugs p

September 3, 2013

Try and find some peace, you can’t change the world just how you react to it.