ALL DAY BUSY

 Today I had a busy day planned so I decided to skip my swimming. I will go tomorrow morning. First thing was that I was having company for supper so I had to do some major shopping. I started off by going to the bank to take out money. Then I went to mail a birthday card to my sister. It’s late but better late than never. Then I stopped by our drug store. It use to be only drugs but now a new owner has taken over and I see that they are going to sell things like kleenex etc. My next stop was the fruit and vegetable store. I bought some salad and yummy peaches. My next and final stop was our local food store – IGA. I bought meat, bread etc. I came home and unpacked everything. We had lunch. Then I went to visit a neighbour who had an operation last week. I brought her some chicken soup. By this time it was late. I wanted to take a nap but couldn’t fall asleep so I got things ready for supper. My company has come and gone. Supper was delicious as usual. The company was good. My friend brought her 90 year old brother. He kept us well entertained with all sorts of jokes and stories of growing up. I think they had much more fun then the kids today.
One of his stories – he was in a hotel. He decided to entertain the guests. He had everyone leave the room and wait in the hall. He went on stage got naked except for a pair of underwear. He let his "balls" hang out. Can you picture it??? People were called in two at a time. He stood on stage with a very straight face, like a statue, and a towel covering his lower body. As the people walked in the towel was lowered. The people at first stared at his face and then of course their eyes lowered. SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!!! They were told not to say a word when they went out laughing hysterically. This man and his brother were one of twelve children!!!!!!!!!!
Anyhow I’m all cleaned up so I better go to bed. I’m exhausted.
Hubby and I had a talk at lunch. We actually talked about money. I wouldn’t back down. I guess we agreed to disagree. I told him our expenses were way too high and I don’t want him to bother me unless he means business. I would love to go talk to a financial advisor. He doesn’t want to. Anyways I spent a lot today for supper. He is going to give me back the money. That’s a step forward.
So hope everything is ok in your little corner of the world.
Good night!

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2012

I enjoy reading your journal. I found you and have been reading. You are a very insightful person. I hope I am as active and awesome as you when I get your age! I will continue reading you if that is o.k. 😉