A DREAM/NIGHTMARE

 I was lost! I guess I was on some sort of trip alone. I had checked into a motel. I went out for supper and then when I finished I didn’t remember the name of the hotel or which way to drive. I drove down a narrow country road. I knocked on the door of this old house. There were a lot of people home. Dogs and also children of all ages. The dogs were MEAN! They were attacking me and the owners said nothing. I explained that I was lost but they were of no help. I couldn’t remember where my hotel was or the name. After trying to get them to give me directions to the general area that I knew I gave up and left. I don’t know what happened. I didn’t wake up at that point but fell asleep.
Years ago I checked into a hotel. I didn’t check the location and also had trouble getting back. When I drive to Florida I better make sure that I take a card or make note where I’m staying. OY!

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2012

dreams like that are really nightmares! hope you don’t have one like that anytime again time. take care,

July 19, 2012

I have dreams like that a lot, just can’t find my way back home or somewhere like my job, I forget where it is and it is so frustrating so I feel you on this one.

July 19, 2012

oh forget to mention in real life (not a dream) if you have a GPS, you can put the address of the place in it and it will remember it for you and tell you how to get back again, just a thought, not sure what I ever did without one (got lost a lot, I guess)

I’d say that was a nightmare!

July 20, 2012

Sounds like a nightmare. Hope your day was a good one. Love,