ALL DAY TODAY

 This morning hubby left for the country so I was all alone. I started off by going to the pool and moved for an hour and a half. While there I met a man who had been a swimming instructor. He suggested I take swimming lessons so I spoke to the girl he recommended and she will let me know next week. I would like to learn the crawl and breast stroke. 
After swimming I went to the library and of course took out some books which I will probably not read. I just get so much pleasure choosing them. I did finish two books in the last week or so. I am now reading FIFTY SHADES OF GREY but so far it hasn’t caught my interest. I will persevere!!!
I went over to the mall where I had lunch. Then I crossed the street to the main library and bought a ticket for a local play. It was very funny and I enjoyed it. However I made my friend angry. I was already sitting when she came in. She wanted me to move to sit beside her but I thought I had a better seat so I didn’t move. She wasn’t happy!!!! JEEZ! Aren’t there more important things???? In the end she left at intermission. I stayed until the end and enjoyed it. The play finished about four. I went into the library as it was in the same building as the play. I took out some more books. We are allowed 30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I decided to go out for pizza. My friend called and asked me to go out for supper with her and her hubby. I told her I was planning to go to PIZZA HUT right away and they could join me if they wanted to. She was VERY mad but why???????? I don’t know why she thinks I have to do what she wants. I am fine alone and just because hubby is not here doesn’t mean I have to go with them. Anyhow she said she’ll call me tomorrow. YUK!
At Pizza Hut there was a woman with six children. I think they were all hers but I didn’t know for sure. There were three girls and three boys. They all behaved terribly. They didn’t listen to her for a minute. They were walking all over the restaurant. When she left it looked like a tornado hit the area they had been sitting in. The girls were HEAVY!! I felt sad for all of them. The poor woman and the poor children who were not being disciplined at all.
Anyhow I came home and did a load of washing. I did four pages of my son’s scrapbook album. I am finally getting somewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be so happy to get it done.
I tried to sleep but couldn’t. Too much thinking. I have no plans for tomorrow. I might go visit my sick friend. I have to buy potatoes and cut lots of potatoes for supper Sunday night. Hubby will be home sometime on Sunday.
So I think I may go do some WII. At least I’ll get measured to see if I am the same.
Take care.
Have a good night.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2012

It is so sad to see children who are not disciplined correctly so they know how to behave in public. Love,

May 26, 2012

Some women friends really do want their friends to do everything that they do. And they get mad about such piddly things! My best friend Wendy (and I’m sure you and your best friend who passed away a few years ago) don’t do that. And we wonder how come most other women seem to have so much trouble with friendships! I am glad you do just what you WANT to do. That is very important! Some women “follow the leader” so much that I don’t think they even know what they want to do! hugs, Nicky