ALL OVER

 We are finished with camping for another year. On the drive home hubby reminded me that we have been camping for 25 years. I can’t believe it’s been that long!!!!!!!

I am washing and unpacking. I don’t think I have to make an order for another year. Why do we have so much food??????? I am trying to combine mustard and ketchup etc. We will take a lot of this food to Florida. No use letting it sit here. My freezers are packed. I brought food home for friends. I am going to ask them to come now so I don’t have to find room in the fridge for it. Now to eat what we have in the fridge and freezer. Whatever I leave my cleaning lady will use over the winter. It is a bonus for her. Not only does she not have to cook but she will save money.


I am glad that another season is over.

Next weekend we are going to Toronto to see the family there.

During the week I have an eye doctor appointment. I also am going to see if I need a hearing aid. 

I must go get a haircut, get my moustache waxed off and get a pedicure and manicure.

Better go unpack!

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2013

good job done! I do wonder though why you camp at the same place for 25 years, or did you go to other places as well? hugs p

September 22, 2013

You have a good life…..and I know you appreciate it. Hope you enjoy Fl.

September 22, 2013

Let the new season begin!!

September 23, 2013

How nice of you to let the cleaning lady have that food!!! Some people would just throw it out and not evn think of someone else. That’s terrific!!!

September 23, 2013

Another summer over and now you’ll be on the road to Florida soon. You’ll enjoy the change.

September 23, 2013

Thanks for reminding me, I need a haircut. Read your entry and you mentioned the haircut and I am like hey I need a haircut. Good way to handle the extra food, I am sure your cleaning lady will appreciate that. Love,

September 23, 2013

ryn: hi Ginger! I sure will be happy to mail you an autographed copy! I’m not sure what the price will be, but I will be posting an entry about it and giving all the details when it’s back from the printer and in my hands. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

September 23, 2013

ryn: hi Ginger! I sure will be happy to mail you an autographed copy! I’m not sure what the price will be, but I will be posting an entry about it and giving all the details when it’s back from the printer and in my hands. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

September 23, 2013

How I have always hated to unpack! Packing doesn’t bother me at all, but I’d almost rather throw everything out than have to unpack it! That’d get pretty expensive though, I reckon…. hugs, Nicky